Law Student Seeking Room for Rent

Profile picture from Reza, male roommate looking for rooms for rent -  (, US)
Reza B. Male, 31  
  • Rent

    1300$ max.
  • Availability


My details

  • Single


I'm a third-year student at Brooklyn Law School. I studied Environmental Science at UC Santa Cruz with a focus on conservation, I have a background working with abused/battered women and mothers and at-risk children, and for a number of years I worked in marine biology and pathology for California Fish and Wildlife.

I'm currently the director of the BLS Domestic Violence Victims Pro Bono Project where we help women and children seeking protective/restraining orders, and am also the chair of the Brooklyn chapter of the Animal Legal Defense Fund. In the near future I hope to pursue children's law, but am not 100% certain because I'm also interested in IP and art.

I'm pretty laid-back, very clean, respectful, and always willing to help with chores around the house. I'm living on scholarships and student loans (can provide proof), so my portion of the rent and bills will always be paid on time. I spend the majority of my time studying or working on campus or at cafes. From Monday through Friday I'm out of the house from around 8am-9pm. I spend my downtime climbing, biking, and hanging with friends. My girlfriend lives in CA, so I won't be having any overnight guests, although I do stay over at friends' houses once in a while. I'm not a hermit, but also not extremely talkative, and am always willing to meet new people and try new things. I don't smoke or do drugs, and only occasionally drink…100% okay with others doing so.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call or text me. Ideally, I'm looking for a place from around November 1 to around May or June 2019. These dates are flexible. I can also provide references if necessary.

My perfect roommate

  • Gender doesn't matter

  • Age doesn't matter

  • Doesn't matter if he/she has children

  • Sexual orientation doesn't matter

  • Marital status doesn't matter

  • Doesn't matter if he/she smokes

  • Employment status doesn't matter

  • Doesn't matter if he/she has pets

My photos

Post an ad